Hidden Progress.

4 thoughts on “Hidden Progress.”

  1. Well written and very encouraging Lade! So true that change is not always visible on the outside.

    I recieve the ‘You never change OR you haven’t aged a day’ comment a lot. I once found it a very disappointing observation knowing that there are changes that people can’t see. But now I take the ‘You never change’ comment as a compliment. The older you get… the more you appreciate people not noticing you’re older… ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚ I think I’ll always be young at heart, and I hope I continue to age pleasantly, but inwardly I aim for those changes that move us towards maturity.

    Keep blooming, adoring… and shining little sister. โค

    Like

  2. Change is really the only constant but perhaps what people are appreciating are the qualities you possess as a friend.โ€‚

    I can imagine you as owning characteristics such as encouraging, and empathetic.

    there is a saying _ Be yourself, everyone else is taken.

    I encourage you to just be yourself. – David

    Like

Leave a comment